books books books (OUT OF HIATUS)

“why has he gone where i cannot follow?”
another time traveler’s quote. i realise it is both sad and applicable to math lessons. where boon tat goes into places where i cannot follow.

i realise it is very sad because on my hot hot rating thing, most people in the ‘hot’ range are my teachers which is just sick and wrong. but james ong just towers and he is too cute. love his nose and his eyes. maybe it’s just because people’s faces mature with time but i think it is also the tan and stuff. and also bryden chew (cute ugly) etc etc.

today i spent 14.30 on food. breakdown-
recess
1.20 soursop shake
1.60 macaroni (this is a ripoff the bowl is less than half full)
1.10 bottle of green tea (the pokka kind) which i actually finished

lunch
1.50 nasi padang! the auntie was unusually fast today.

out
5.10 soup soon
3.90 new zealand ice cream, HOKEY POEKY <3

total
14.30 if i calculated right.

fail fail fail. anyway my mom’s in a better mood nowadays so thats good.

for valentine’s day charm and i are going to paper joseph toh’s locker in anonymous postits, half shakespeare sonnets and half my own original ballad i am going to write for him. i hope the plan goes through to completion and he wont be too pissed/creeped out.

today on the bus i saw two baby cockroaches crawling around on the wall. i was sitting on the aisle seat but the girl in front was sitting on the inside seat, and i kept stomping my feet to like chase them away but they started crawling in front. she was leaning against the window and i was really scared they’d crawl onto her because she was sleeping, and suddenly as i finished msging charm i looked up and saw a baby cockroach crawling on the rim of her bag so i tapped her and warned her but by that time it had gone. i was pretty sure i saw it but she looked inside her bag (WHICH HAD BEEN OPENED) and she couldnt find it anywhere.

ugh now i keep feeling tingling sensations like something’s crawling on me.

sea of destruction

once upon a time they were children
but tonight they sit on swings
they kiss in the darkness and drink cherryade,
and try to forget about the broken things

he holds her heart in his palm
and she puts her hand in his
somewhere, sometime, this isn’t as strange
when the stars show love for what it really is

the wind whispers secrets into their ears
as they lie on the beach side by side
the sandcastle they built stands alone on the shore
waiting to be washed away by the tide

small one, don’t cry:
there will be a tomorrow.

{a ramble that eventually turned into a poem with a identifiable rhyme scheme! sometime last week}

it doesn’t really leave much impression on me nor anyone else but hey, whaddya you know.

/edit
“I tell him the battery is not working well. I say, it gets hot. Hot as in temperature, not spicy, I say. I think this is a good joke. But, he does not laugh. Why won’t he laugh? WHY DAMNIT. IT IS A GOOD JOKE. SOLID. IT’S FUNNY BECAUSE IT CONFUSES THE TWO DEFINITIONS OF HOT. I don’t understand why he laughs. Is he a dick? Then I realize he is not paying attention to me because he is paying attention to this blond who is “having issues with her iPhone, I just don’t know what’s going on.” I decide that if he were paying attention he would laugh his testicles right off his jock.”

http://stereolabrat.livejournal.com/ pure genius, undiluted. inappropriate humour. don’t lie, you laughed.

~ by sydney on February 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “books books books (OUT OF HIATUS)”

  1. As a teacher, I taught my primary students how to teach themselves. ,

  2. For what I called ‘version of the code-script’ -be it the original one or a mutant one -the term ‘allele’ has been; adopted. ,

Leave a comment